The Houston Ship Channel Security District will endeavor to provide an integrated strategy to increase the level of security for both the waterside and landside facilities within the District.  The goal of the District strategy and services is to increase the preparedness and response to potential security threats by providing reliable, cost effective security systems.  The District will promote projects to deter future security threats as identified in ongoing vulnerability and threat assessments.  The District will carry out its mission in accordance with Chapter 68 of the Texas Water Code and other applicable laws.

2017 Board of Directors 

Security Zone 1

Brian Blanchard, FSO, Vice President, Health, Safety & Security, Southwest Shipyard, LP - Treasurer 
Jarrod Boehme, Site Security Supervisor, FSO, ExxonMobil

Security Zone 2

Craig Nelson, Fire Chief/FSO - Albemarle Corp.
Christopher Bennett, Compliance Support and Security Manager, Intercontinental Terminals Company, LLC

Security Zone 3

Gary Scheibe, Security Manager, Shell Deer Park Complex, Chairman
Duane Campbell, Manger, Safety Health & Security, Vopak Terminals - Gulf Coast Operations

Security Zone 4

Todd Adamec, Plant Manager, The Lubrizol Corporation - Secretary
Eric Bass, Plant Manager, Kuraray America, Inc. - EVAL Business Unit - Asst. Secretary 

Director at Large
Harris County Commissioners Court Appointee

Niels A Aalund, Senior Vice President, Maritime Affairs, West Gulf Maritime Association

Municipal Director
Harris County Mayors' and Councils' Association Appointee

Jimmy Burke

Ex Officio Director
Port of Houston Authority Appointee

Marcus Woodring, Managing Director HSSE, Port of Houston Authority - Vice Chairman 




Board of Directors Meeting
October 17, 2017

Click for Agenda

4400 Highway 225
Mustang Building, Suite 280
Shell Deer Park Learning Center
Deer Park, TX


CFATS Compliance Workshop - September 28, 2017

USCG Certified MTSA FSO Training Course - October 31-November 2, 2017

CFATS Compliance Workshop - November 15, 2017